• Visiting us in Nelson County? Be sure to check out our Resources for Visitors •

Site Plan Review Committee

Committee Members

Thomas Jefferson Soil & Water Conservation DistrictAlyson Sappington
Nelson County Health DepartmentTom Eick
Fire ProtectionDavid Thompson
Central VA Electric CooperativeMike Ponton
Appalachian Electric PowerJ.C. Adams
Planning CommissionTim Padalino
Emergency Services CoordinatorJaime D. Miller
E911 CoordinatorSusan Rorrer
Planning CommissionerLinda Russell
Service AuthorityGeorge Miller
Virginia Department of TransportationMatt Clark & Jeff Kessler

For contact information, call the Planning & Zoning Department at: 434-263-7090.

Contact Information

Contact Us

Physical Address
80 Front Street
Lovingston, VA 22949
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 558
Lovingston, VA 22949
Stormy Hopkins | Secretary
Tim Padalino | Director
Grant Massie | Planning & Zoning Specialist
fax: 434-263-7086
Site Plan Review Committee Meetings

Site Plan Review Committee Meetings

Meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of each month if site plans are to be reviewed.